top of page

Ad Analysis--COMM333


In this video, I am presenting an analysis of 5 ads--4 print and 1 commercial--for my COMM333 Persuasion class. I analyze the motivational appeals, share who I believe is the marketing demographic, and report on the effectiveness of the ads (including whether they harmed the company/business.) The theme of my presentation is "Women in Advertising--1950's to Now." From this assignment, I learned that motivational appeals must change with the times for them to be persuasive and relevant. Society is continually changing, and advertisements must reflect that if they are to be effective. Links to ads: Chase & Sanborn Coffee


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page